Charles (Chuck) J. Knibbe

Chairman - District II

Chuck Knibbe has served on the GVTC Board since 1992 and as its Chairman since 1996.  As Chairman of the Board he serves as ex officio member on the Audit/Finance, Safety, Governance, Long Range Planning Committees and leads the Executive Committee.  He has been integral in transforming GVTC into a full-service communications provider. Mr. Knibbe led GVTC through the telecommunication industry shift to a fiber optic based network enabling the company to grow from $40 million to $100 million in annualized revenue.  This success has enabled GVTC to be the only telephone cooperative in the nation to offer its members a monthly dividend.

Mr. Knibbe has served as President of Comal County Industrial Development Authority, VP Farmers Fire Insurance Association, President of S.T.A.G.E. Endowment Fund, and member of St. Paul Lutheran Church Council.  Mr. Knibbe was Commissioner of Spring Branch Fire District #1 and President of Spring Branch Volunteer Fire Department.

Mr. Knibbe was awarded the 2019 Bulverde Spring Branch Chamber of Commerce Lifetime Achievement Award.

In 1974, Mr. Knibbe started his 28-year career in investment banking, then owning and managing the largest privately-owned investment house in South Texas, Knibbe Financial Group, Inc. from 1983-1990.

Now, Mr. Knibbe is the general partner of Spring Branch Creek Ventures, L.P., operator of a joint hospitality group between the Knibbe Ranch and the Marriott hotel organization, hosting groups to the family ranch in Spring Branch. 

Mr. Knibbe graduated from Texas Tech University with a Bachelors of Arts in Sociology and received his Masters from Capital University in Columbus, Ohio.

Mr. Knibbe, his wife of 53 years, Sharon, their two children and grandchildren are lifelong residents of Spring Branch.

Send me a note

  • First Name is a required field
  • Last Name is a required field
    • Subject is a required field
      • is a required field
      Charles (Chuck) J. Knibbe

      Charles (Chuck) J. Knibbe

      Chairman, District II

      First Elected:
      Last Elected:
      Next Election: